ELECTION SCHEDULE
PAKISTAN YARN MERCHANTS ASSOCIATION 
ANNOUNCE OF ELECTION SCHEDULE FOR THE YEAR 2021-22 (AS PER T.O. ACT- 2013)
A. Election for Seven (07) Seats of Managing Committee from Sind & Baluchistan Zone
B. Election for Seven (07) Seats of Managing Committee from Punjab & KPK Zone
C. Election of Chairman, Senior Vice Chairman & Vice Chairman
(AS PER TRADE ORGANIZATION ACT & RULES 2013 )

 

DAY DATE ACTION*
Monday 12.07.2021 Issuance of Notice of Election Schedule for the year 2021-22
Monday 12.07.2021 Issuance of Provisional List of Voters (Display at PYMA Notice Board and Website. www.pyma.com.pk)
Tuesday 13.07.2021 Appointment of Election Commission for PYMA Election 2021-22
Last date for receiving of  changes in provisional List of Voters if any.
Tuesday 13.07.2021 Receive Objections in Provisional List of Voters, if any 
Tuesday 13.07.2021 Intimate action on Objection / Change(s) in Provisional list of Voters.
Thursday 15.07.2021 Representation by members to the Election Commission (if aggrieved by the decision of Secretary General)
Monday 26.07.2021 Final Decision by the Election Commission
Tuesday 27.07.2021 Appeal by the members to the DGTO (if aggrieved by the decision of Election Commission)
Monday 02.08.2021 Final Decision of DGTO
Tuesday 03.08.2021 Issuance of Final List of Voters.
Wednesday 04.08.2021 Issuance of Nomination Form for Election of  Executive Committee.
Saturday 07.08.2021 Last Date for  Receiving of Nomination Forms for Executive Committee 
Tuesday 10.08.2021 Scrutiny of Nomination Forms by Election Commission & Display of  Provisional List of Candidates.
Thursday 12.08.2021 Filing of Objections to the Nomination of Candidates to  Election Commission and final decision of Election Commission.
Monday 16.08.2021 Appeal to the DGTO  (In case any candidates aggrieved by the Decision of Election Commission)
Monday 23.08.2021 Issuance of Notice of Annual General Meeting
Wednesday 25.08.2021 Final Decision by the DGTO (on appeal of aggrieved person, If any)
Thursday 26.08.2021 Last Date of Withdrawl of Candidates for Executive Committee
Saturday 28.08.2021 Issuance of Final List of Candidates for Executive Committee
Thursday 02.09.2021 Hold Polling for Election of Executive Committee                                                    Polling Time: 10.30 AM to 5:30 PM (Prayer & Lunch Break 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM)
Saturday 04.09.2021 Issue/Receive  Nominations for the Election of Office Bearers Chairman, Senior-Vice-Chairman & Vice Chairman As per TO Act 2013
Thursday 09.09.2021 Last date of receiving of Nominations for Election of Office Bearers
Thursday 16.09.2021 Scrutiny of Nomination Forms of Office Bearers / Display Final List of Candidates
Thursday 23.09.2021 Hold Polling for Election of Office Bearers Chairman, Sr V-Chairman & Vice Chairman As per TO Act 2013
Wednesday 29.09.2021 Hold Annual General Meeting of PYMA 

 

OFFICE HOURS:   10.00 A.M. TO 06.00 P.M.
Lunch & Prayer Break 1.00pm to 2.00pm
NOTE: 1) In case of holiday(s) on any of the above dates of the Election Schedule, the next official working day would be automatically treated as the new date.

 

 

 

(Manzoorul Hasan Hashmi)
Secretary General