ELECTION SCHEDULE AS PER T.O. ACT-2013.
PAKISTAN YARN MERCHANTS ASSOCIATION 
ANNOUNCE OF ELECTION SCHEDULE FOR THE YEAR 2017-18 (AS PER T.O. ACT- 2013)
ELECTION FOR SIX MEMBERS CENTRAL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE & OFFICE BEARERS (CENTRE) 
ELECTION FOR SIX MEMBERS ZONAL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE & OFFICE BEARERS (S & B ZONE) 
ELECTION FOR SIX MEMBERS ZONAL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE & OFFICE BEARERS (P & KPK ZONE) 
(UNDER THE TRADE ORGANIZATION RULES & ACT 2013 )
DAY DATE ACTION*
Monday 10.07.2017 Issuance of Notice of Election Schedule for the year 2017-18
Tuesday  11.07.2017 Issuance of Provisional List of Voters (Display at PYMA Notice Board and Website. www.pyma.com.pk)
Thursday 13.07.2017 Last date for receiving of  changes in provisional List of Voters if any.
Saturday 15.07.2017 Receive Objections in Provisional List of Voters, if any 
Monday 17.07.2017 Intimate action on Objection / Change(s) in Provisional list of Voters.
Tuesday  18.07.2017 Representation by members to the Election Commission (if aggrieved by the decision of Secretary General)
Thursday 20.07.2017 Final Decision by the Election Commission
Saturday 22.07.2017 Appeal by the members to the DGTO (if aggrieved by the decision of Election Commission)
Thursday 27.07.2017 Final Decision of DGTO
Saturday 29.07.2017 Issuance Final List of Voters.
Monday 31.07.2017 Issuance of Nomination Form for Election of  Executive Committee.
Saturday 05.08.2017 Last Date for  Receiving of Nomination Forms for Executive Committee 
Tuesday  15.08.2017 Scrutiny of Nomination Forms by Election Commission & Display of  Provisional List of Candidates.
Thursday 17.08.2017 Filing of Objections to the Nomination of Candidates to  Election Commission and final decision of Election Commission.
Saturday 19.08.2017 Appeal to the DGTO  (In case any candidates aggrieved by the Decision of Election Commission)
Monday 21.08.2017 Issuance of Notice of Annual General Meeting
Thursday 24.08.2017 Final Decision by the DGTO (on appeal of aggrieved person, If any)
Saturday 26.08.2017 Last Date of Withdrawal of Candidates
Monday 28.08.2017 Issuance of Final List of Candidates for Executive Committee
Thursday 07.09.2017 Hold Polling for Election of Executive Committee                    Polling Time: 10.30 AM to 5:30 PM (Prayer & Lunch Break 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM)
Saturday 09.09.2017 Issue/Receive  Nominations for the Election of Office Bearers Chairman, Senior-Vice-Chairman(Central)As per TO Act 2013 under section 2(k) and Chairman/V-Chairman(Zones)
Thursday 14.09.2017 Last date of receiving of Nominations for Election of Office Bearers
Monday 18.09.2017 Scrutiny of Nomination Forms of Office Bearers / Display Final List of Candidates
Thursday 21.09.2017 Hold Polling for Election of Office Bearers Chairman, Sr V-Chairman(Central) As per TO Act 2013 Under Section 2(k) and Chairman /Vice-Chairman(Zones) 
Thursday 28.09.2017 Hold Annual General Meeting of PYMA 

 

OFFICE HOURS: 10.30 A.M. TO 06.30 P.M.
Lunch & Prayer Break 1.00pm to 2.00pm

NOTE: 1) In case of holiday(s) on any of the above dates of the Election Schedule, the next official working day would be automatically treated as the new date.

 

 

(Manzoorul Hasan Hashmi)
Secretary General