ELECTION SCHEDULE
PAKISTAN YARN MERCHANTS ASSOCIATION 
ANNOUNCE OF ELECTION SCHEDULE FOR THE YEAR 2019-20 (AS PER T.O. ACT- 2013)
A. Election for Seven (07) Seats of Managing Committee from Sind & Baluchistan Zone
B. Election for Seven (07) Seats of Managing Committee from Punjab & KPK Zone
C. Election of Chairman, Senior Vice Chairman & Vice Chairman
(UNDER THE TRADE ORGANIZATION RULES & ACT 2013 )

 

DAY DATE ACTION*
Wednesday 10.07.2019 Issuance of Notice of Election Schedule for the year 2019-20
Thursday 11.07.2019 Issuance of Provisional List of Voters (Display at PYMA Notice Board and Website. www.pyma.com.pk)
Saturday 13.07.2019 Last date for receiving of  changes in provisional List of Voters if any.
Monday 15.07.2019 Receive Objections in Provisional List of Voters, if any 
Tuesday  16.07.2019 Intimate action on Objection / Change(s) in Provisional list of Voters.
Wednesday 17.07.2019 Representation by members to the Election Commission (if aggrieved by the decision of Secretary General)
Thursday 18.07.2019 Final Decision by the Election Commission
Saturday 20.07.2019 Appeal by the members to the DGTO (if aggrieved by the decision of Election Commission)
Thursday 25.07.2019 Final Decision of DGTO
Saturday 27.07.2019 Issuance Final List of Voters.
Monday 29.07.2019 Issuance of Nomination Form for Election of  Executive Committee.
Saturday 03.08.2019 Last Date for  Receiving of Nomination Forms for Executive Committee 
Tuesday  06.08.2019 Scrutiny of Nomination Forms by Election Commission & Display of  Provisional List of Candidates.
Thursday 08.08.2019 Filing of Objections to the Nomination of Candidates to  Election Commission and final decision of Election Commission.
Saturday 10.08.2019 Appeal to the DGTO  (In case any candidates aggrieved by the Decision of Election Commission)
Saturday 17.08.2019 Issuance of Notice of Annual General Meeting
Monday 19.08.2019 Final Decision by the DGTO (on appeal of aggrieved person, If any)
Tuesday  20.08.2019 Last Date of Withdrawal of Candidates
Wednesday 21.08.2019 Issuance of Final List of Candidates for Executive Committee
Saturday 31.08.2019 Hold Polling for Election of Executive Committee                    Polling Time: 10.30 AM to 5:30 PM (Prayer & Lunch Break 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM)
Monday 02.09.2019 Issue/Receive  Nominations for the Election of Office Bearers Chairman, Senior-Vice-Chairman & Vice Chairman As per TO Act 2013
Saturday 07.09.2019 Last date of receiving of Nominations for Election of Office Bearers
Thursday 12.09.2019 Scrutiny of Nomination Forms of Office Bearers / Display Final List of Candidates
Saturday 21.09.2019 Hold Polling for Election of Office Bearers Chairman, Sr V-Chairman & Vice Chairman As per TO Act 2013
Thursday 26.09.2019 Hold Annual General Meeting of PYMA 

 

OFFICE HOURS: 10.30 A.M. TO 06.30 P.M.
Lunch & Prayer Break 1.00pm to 2.00pm

NOTE: 1) In case of holiday(s) on any of the above dates of the Election Schedule, the next official working day would be automatically treated as the new date.

 

 

(Manzoorul Hasan Hashmi)
Secretary General