ELECTION SCHEDULE AS PER T.O. ACT-2013.
PAKISTAN YARN MERCHANTS ASSOCIATION 
ANNOUNCE OF ELECTION SCHEDULE FOR THE YEAR 2018-19 (AS PER T.O. ACT- 2013)
ELECTION FOR SIX MEMBERS CENTRAL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE & OFFICE BEARERS (CENTRE) 
ELECTION FOR FOUR MEMBERS ZONAL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE & OFFICE BEARERS (S & B ZONE) 

ELECTION FOR FOUR MEMBERS ZONAL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE & OFFICE BEARERS (P & KPK ZONE) 

(UNDER THE TRADE ORGANIZATION RULES & ACT 2013 )

 

DAY DATE ACTION*
Monday 02.07.2018 Issuance of Notice of Election Schedule for the year 2018-19
Tuesday  03.07.2018 Issuance of Provisional List of Voters (Display at PYMA Notice Board and Website. www.pyma.com.pk)
Thursday 05.07.2018 Last date for receiving of  changes in provisional List of Voters if any.
Saturday 07.07.2018 Receive Objections in Provisional List of Voters, if any 
Monday 09.07.2018 Intimate action on Objection / Change(s) in Provisional list of Voters.
Tuesday  10.07.2018 Representation by members to the Election Commission (if aggrieved by the decision of Secretary General)
Thursday 12.07.2018 Final Decision by the Election Commission
Saturday 14.07.2018 Appeal by the members to the DGTO (if aggrieved by the decision of Election Commission)
Thursday 19.07.2018 Final Decision of DGTO
Saturday 21.07.2018 Issuance Final List of Voters.
Monday 23.07.2018 Issuance of Nomination Form for Election of  Executive Committee.
Saturday 28.07.2018 Last Date for  Receiving of Nomination Forms for Executive Committee 
Tuesday  07.08.2018 Scrutiny of Nomination Forms by Election Commission & Display of  Provisional List of Candidates.
Thursday 09.08.2018 Filing of Objections to the Nomination of Candidates to  Election Commission and final decision of Election Commission.
Saturday 11.08.2018 Appeal to the DGTO  (In case any candidates aggrieved by the Decision of Election Commission)
Monday 13.08.2018 Issuance of Notice of Annual General Meeting
Thursday 16.08.2018 Final Decision by the DGTO (on appeal of aggrieved person, If any)
Saturday 18.08.2018 Last Date of Withdrawal of Candidates
Monday 20.08.2018 Issuance of Final List of Candidates for Executive Committee
Saturday 01.09.2018 Hold Polling for Election of Executive Committee                    Polling Time: 10.30 AM to 5:30 PM (Prayer & Lunch Break 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM)
Monday 03.09.2018 Issue/Receive  Nominations for the Election of Office Bearers Chairman, Senior-Vice-Chairman(Central)As per TO Act 2013 under section 2(k) and Chairman/V-Chairman(Zones)
Saturday 08.09.2018 Last date of receiving of Nominations for Election of Office Bearers
Thursday 13.09.2018 Scrutiny of Nomination Forms of Office Bearers / Display Final List of Candidates
Saturday 22.09.2018 Hold Polling for Election of Office Bearers Chairman, Sr V-Chairman(Central) As per TO Act 2013 Under Section 2(k) and Chairman /Vice-Chairman(Zones) 
Thursday 27.09.2018 Hold Annual General Meeting of PYMA 

 

OFFICE HOURS: 10.30 A.M. TO 06.30 P.M.
Lunch & Prayer Break 1.00pm to 2.00pm

NOTE: 1) In case of holiday(s) on any of the above dates of the Election Schedule, the next official working day would be automatically treated as the new date.

 

 

(Manzoorul Hasan Hashmi)
Secretary General