(Revised)

ELECTION SCHEDULE

PAKISTAN YARN MERCHANTS ASSOCIATION 
ANNOUNCE OF ELECTION SCHEDULE FOR THE YEAR 2020-21 (AS PER T.O. ACT- 2013)
A. Election for Seven (07) Seats of Managing Committee from Sind & Baluchistan Zone
B. Election for Seven (07) Seats of Managing Committee from Punjab & KPK Zone
C. Election of Chairman, Senior Vice Chairman & Vice Chairman
(UNDER THE TRADE ORGANIZATION RULES & ACT 2013 )

 

DAY DATE ACTION*
Wednesday 15.07.2020 Issuance of Notice of Election Schedule for the year 2020-21
Wednesday 15.07.2020 Issuance of Provisional List of Voters (Display at PYMA Notice Board and Website. www.pyma.com.pk)
Thursday 16.07.2020 Formation of Election Commission for PYMA Election 2020-21
Last date for receiving of  changes in provisional List of Voters if any.
Thursday 16.07.2020 Receive Objections in Provisional List of Voters, if any 
Thursday 16.07.2020 Intimate action on Objection / Change(s) in Provisional list of Voters.
Monday 20.07.2020 Representation by members to the Election Commission (if aggrieved by the decision of Secretary General)
Tuesday  21.07.2020 Final Decision by the Election Commission
Thursday 23.07.2020 Appeal by the members to the DGTO (if aggrieved by the decision of Election Commission)
Monday 27.07.2020 Final Decision of DGTO
Wednesday 29.07.2020 Issuance Final List of Voters.
Thursday 06.08.2020 Issuance of Nomination Form for Election of  Executive Committee.
Saturday 08.08.2020 Last Date for  Receiving of Nomination Forms for Executive Committee 
Monday 10.08.2020 Scrutiny of Nomination Forms by Election Commission & Display of  Provisional List of Candidates.
Wednesday 12.08.2020 Filing of Objections to the Nomination of Candidates to  Election Commission and final decision of Election Commission.
Thursday 13.08.2020 Appeal to the DGTO  (In case any candidates aggrieved by the Decision of Election Commission)
Thursday 20.08.2020 Issuance of Notice of Annual General Meeting
Monday 24.08.2020 Final Decision by the DGTO (on appeal of aggrieved person, If any)
Tuesday  25.08.2020 Last Date of Withdrawal of Candidates for Executive Committee
Wednesday 26.08.2020 Issuance of Final List of Candidates for Executive Committee
Tuesday  01.09.2020 Hold Polling for Election of Executive Committee                    Polling Time: 10.30 AM to 5:30 PM (Prayer & Lunch Break 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM)
Wednesday 02.09.2020 Issue/Receive  Nominations for the Election of Office Bearers Chairman, Senior-Vice-Chairman & Vice Chairman As per TO Act 2013
Monday 07.09.2020 Last date of receiving of Nominations for Election of Office Bearers
Monday 14.09.2020 Scrutiny of Nomination Forms of Office Bearers / Display Final List of Candidates
Tuesday  22.09.2020 Hold Polling for Election of Office Bearers Chairman, Sr V-Chairman & Vice Chairman As per TO Act 2013
Tuesday  29.09.2020 Hold Annual General Meeting of PYMA 

 

OFFICE HOURS:   10.00 A.M. TO 06.00 P.M.
Lunch & Prayer Break 1.00pm to 2.00pm
NOTE: 1) In case of holiday(s) on any of the above dates of the Election Schedule, the next official working day would be automatically treated as the new date.

 

 

 

(Manzoorul Hasan Hashmi)
Secretary General